Publish one project component
After you've created a project to collect components and develop content, you can transform your Inspire content into a format your customers can use, such as PDF or HTML.
You may not have permissions to publish under the following conditions:
- A content owner or administrator can set permissions to deny access to components or folders. If your permissions to content have been blocked, and you are not an administrator, you can use the Publish option in a project's Content pane, but it will fail with a warning.
- An Inspire administrator can define at the user and role level whether the Publish action is available.
- By default, only administrators can publish content in Inspire.
- You can see the Publish option only if you're an administrator or have the can_publish module property.


Tips and tricks
- Use tokens in the Publish Name: When publishing a component or from a profile, you can optionally use a token in the job's Publish Name to pull in data so that you don't have to type it in every time you send the component out for publishing.
- You can use characters reserved for XPath and system variables in the Publish Name.
- To add a token when publishing a component, follow the steps in Publish one project component with tokens.
- To add a token to a publishing profile, follow the steps in Publish from a profile with tokens
- Automatically reuse publishing settings. To streamline repeat publishing tasks, Inspire can now remember publishing settings on a per-component basis without a publishing profile. When a component is published, the settings you use are saved and automatically reused the next time you publish that same component.
- An administrator must enable the Remember Publishing Settings By Component feature. Admins can follow the steps in: Remember publishing settings.
- Opening the Publish dialog for a component restores the settings used during its most recent publication.
Do not select anything in Publish Configuration when this feature is enabled. If you do, publishing settings are not remembered.- Other users can modify the publishing settings at any time, and the updated choices will be saved for future publications of that component.
- Settings are NOT saved on a per-user basis.
For a more permanent collection of settings that other users can't modify, you can create a publishing profile. Follow the steps in: Work with publishing profiles.


To publish one project component:
Projects
the Options menu, and then select
.

the arrow that's pointing left.
expand all and
collapse all buttons.
.
Add. Select whether you want to narrow your search by requiring that all statements must be true (
Result: The components are listed on the 
Important notes:
When you complete a task that triggers a notification, such as publishing content, the Slack and email body contain: