Cancel a translation job in Inspire
If a translation job is active, you can cancel it. If you cancel a translation job before a target file is translated, then Inspire removes the target file.
Required Permissions
For full access to all translation jobs, you must be an administrator.- An admin can edit and cancel any translation job regardless of Translation module permissions.
- To configure permissions, administrators can follow the steps in: Update module access permissions.
- For full access to your own jobs, you must be a coordinator.
- Coordinators retain access to their own jobs regardless of Translation module permissions.
- A user who is the coordinator of a job can still edit and cancel it even if they have no explicit Translation module-level Update permission.
- To edit and cancel any translation job, a non-admin user must have both the Read and Update permissions for the Translation module.
- To see all jobs, a non-admin user must have the Read permission for the Translation module.

Tips and tricks
Cancelling jobs with integrated vendors
If you want to cancel a translation job sent to an integrated vendor, an administrator can configure Inspire to send a message to the vendor's application to cancel the job there as well.
Configure an integration project to accept cancellations

Cancelling GlobalLink Enterprise jobs after a quote request has been sent
Inspire does not allow a quote request to be canceled at this time.
- If necessary, you can manage any further quote negotiations for the submission in GlobalLink Enterprise.
- To cancel a quote request in Inspire or if you don't want to approve the quotes, you must cancel the translation job.
The Inspire user does not have to approve all quotes before translation work begins in GlobalLink Enterprise. However, this behavior may vary depending on how you have configured your Project in GlobalLink Enterprise.
If you are using multiple vendors, a vendor can begin work only after you approve the quote. Not approving a vendor quote may result in a translation job being only partially completed. You may have to Force complete the job and resubmit a new translation job for the language or vendors whose quotes you did not approve.

Canceling GlobalLink Portal Jobs.
GlobalLink Portal was formerly known as GlobalLink Transport.
- If you sent components to translation using GlobalLink Portal, then you can also cancel the translation job there.

Find the method used to send a job to translation.
- If you aren't sure what method is being used to send components to translation, use the following steps and look at the Vendor. Open the View Translation screen
- If the Vendor says GlobalLink Portal, then you can use the steps in Cancel a GlobalLink Portal translation job.
- For any other type of vendor, you can use these steps to cancel the job in Inspire.

Consider using Force Completed instead of canceling.
If most of a translation job is done, instead of canceling the job, you can force a State of Completed. This is helpful if you have a job with multiple components, most of which are translated, but the rest are canceled. Also, sometimes you know that one component you sent for translation will never come back. This causes the State of the job to remain as Partially Completed. You can decide the job is done and manually set the State to Completed. Follow the steps in Force a translation job to be Completed.

Reset a job after it's canceled.
You can reset a canceled translation job and translation components. If a job is canceled in GlobalLink Enterprise (formerly known as Project Director) or Inspire, resetting the job changes its Status back to In Progress.
- Resetting a job in Inspire has no impact on the job in GlobalLink Enterprise. A user in GlobalLink Enterprise must reset the workflow there.


To cancel a translation job in Inspire:


Search to see an updated list of jobs.
the Options menu to select 
Results:
