Archive a translation
You can hide completed translation jobs so that they don't appear in the list of reviews on the Translations Management tab. This action helps you limit the list of jobs to ones that are still actively being worked on. You can hide a Cancelled or Completed translation job by archiving it.
Required Permissions
For full access to all translation jobs, you must be an administrator.- An admin can edit and cancel any translation job regardless of Translation module permissions.
- To configure permissions, administrators can follow the steps in: Update module access permissions.
- For full access to your own jobs, you must be a coordinator.
- Coordinators retain access to their own jobs regardless of Translation module permissions.
- A user who is the coordinator of a job can still edit and cancel it even if they have no explicit Translation module-level Update permission.
- To edit, cancel, and archive any translation job, a non-admin user must have both the Read and Update permissions for the Translation module.
- To see all jobs, a non-admin user must have the Read permission for the Translation module.

Tips and tricks
- Hidden archived translations can be added back into the list if you need to access them again. Use the following checkboxes in the toolbar above the list:

- Include Completed
- Include Cancelled
- Include Archived
When you close the Translations Management tab, Inspire remembers whether you selected any of these filters. The next time you open the tab, the list of jobs is filtered in the same way.
- You must archive a review first before you can delete it.


To archive a translation:
On the 
Search to see an updated list of jobs.
You can also access this option by clicking
the Options menu and selecting
. You'll see that the archived translation job isn't in the list.